Rey Juan Carlos

View map of Universities | View directory of Universities

Universidad Rey Juan Carlos

Information about the Rey Juan Carlos University

The Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, the most modern of the six public universities in the Autonomous Community of Madrid, provides teaching for some 25,000 students on four different campuses. The Faculty of Communication Sciences, the University School of Tourism and the Technical School of Telecommunications Engineering are located in Fuenlabrada, the Faculty of Health Sciences is situated in Alcorcón, the Graduate School of Experimental Sciences and Technology and the School of Computer Engineering are in Móstoles, and the Faculty of Legal and Social Sciences is in the Madrid district of Vicálvaro. The University?s commitment to teaching and research excellence and its collaboration with industry and business, combined with superb facilities and a marked international profile make the URJC a point of reference among Spain?s universities as they face the challenges of the 21st century.